莎士比亞的其他慶祝活動

在莎士比亞的故鄉埃文河畔斯特拉特福的, 他的生活和工作是由皇家莎士比亞劇團和莎士比亞出生地基金會全年慶祝.

皇家莎士比亞劇團是世界上的一個 最有名的 劇團, 連接人與莎士比亞和生產大膽, 與生活的作家雄心勃勃的工作, 演員和藝術家.

莎士比亞出生地信託基金提供了一個獨特的莎士比亞中心的經驗,以優異的檔案和圖書館館藏, 所有直接有關莎士比亞鼓舞人心的教育和文學活動的方案和五個美妙的房子.

深遠 莎士比亞的著作在世界各地對人們的生活影響廣泛,從劇院的看似無窮無盡的認可和明顯, 節日, 機構和專門以他的名字其他組織.

對於正在舉行上週六的活動請回來不久 27 四月, 2019.

由莎士比亞出生地基金會舉辦的活動

為了紀念 莎士比亞 455 生日, 莎士比亞出生地基金會已計劃在斯特拉特福最著名的兒子的榮譽慶典的特別節目和世界上最偉大的劇作家, 一個充滿活力的娛樂和性能的組合. 免費, 家庭友好的程序將運行整天在亨利街, 就在很屋前莎士比亞出生.

週六, 27 四月亨利街會活著的盛況和性能的一個令人興奮的陣容. 在上午9:30踢過今年的慶祝活動將是由當地學校的孩子傳統的鄉村舞蹈. 生日遊行將在莎士比亞的出生地在上午10:30左右到達, 其中“莎士比亞先生 將調用收集禮儀桂冠,帶領遊行在亨利街.

整個下午的派對氣氛繼續與當地社區團體千古展示舞蹈風格的一系列舞蹈表演, 從傳統到現代的. 您可從莎士比亞朗讀看演員! 因為他們從一些莎士比亞最著名的戲劇表演的打鬥場面.

該大門 霍爾克羅夫特 園將重新開放一年一度的騎士和若蟲兒童的黨. 人氣家庭, 有很多的樂趣,用敷料框中可以了, 面部彩繪, 花園遊戲和美味的零食,包括燒烤和嘶嘶的大人. 入口處的花園是免費的.

整個週末 27 和 28 四月, 埃文河畔斯特拉特福 (CV37) 居民還可以享受免費入場的全部5個莎士比亞戶住宅和生日蛋糕切片, while stocks last. 地址證明要求.

莎士比亞生日講座 發生在莎士比亞研究所上週五, 26 4月在下午4點, 配備特殊的演講嘉賓和今年的Pragnell莎士比亞獎獲得者, 耶日·利蒙O.B.E.教授, 創始人和波蘭的格但斯克莎士比亞劇院的藝術總監, 與邁克爾·多布森教授談話, 莎士比亞研究所所長. 門票費用£10和可在網上購買 www.shakespeare.org.uk 或致電 01789 339804.

欲了解更多信息,並規劃您的光臨, 看到 www.shakespeare.org.uk/whatson.

全部房源:

週五, 26 四月, 4下午 - 下午5:30

莎士比亞生日講座

莎士比亞去格但斯克

莎士比亞學會, 梅森克羅夫特, 教堂街, 埃文河畔斯特拉特福, CV37 6HP

門票: 10英鎊; SBT好友£8 www.shakespeare.org.uk/whatson 或致電 01789 339804.

加入耶日·利蒙O.B.E.教授, 創始人和波蘭的格但斯克莎士比亞劇院的藝術總監, 與邁克爾·多布森教授談話. 呈現在合作與伯明翰大學.

星期六, 27 四月

9.30AM - 10:30: 國家舞蹈表演

亨利街, 埃文河畔斯特拉特福

開球年度莎士比亞的生日慶祝與當地學校的孩子莎士比亞的亨利街出生地以外的國家舞蹈表演. 通過斯特拉特福的街道生日遊行然後加入.

12時至下午4時: 騎士 & 若蟲兒童遊園會

霍爾克羅夫特, 舊城區, 埃文河畔斯特拉特福

一年一度的騎士和若蟲兒童遊園會是小傢伙們有充分的理由慶祝莎士比亞的生日風格. 裝扮成騎士或若蟲, 有你的臉上塗, 並享有花園遊戲, 或塞進美味的燒烤, 有很多的樂趣,為所有家庭. 免費進入花園.

11.30上午 - 下午4:30: 社區舞蹈表演

亨利街, 埃文河畔斯特拉特福

關注社區舞蹈團莎士比亞出生地之外執行, 從傳統到現代風格.

星期六, 27 和週日, 28 四月

免費進入莎士比亞戶住宅的地方 (CV37) 居民

埃文河畔斯特拉特福 (CV37) 居民可以享受免費進入所有五個莎士比亞戶住宅和生日蛋糕的所有片, while stocks last. (地址證明要求)

完.

由莎士比亞出生地基金會發出新聞稿. 媒體垂詢,請聯繫 pressinfo@shakespeare.org.uk / 01789 338498

關於莎士比亞出生地基金會

莎士比亞出生地基金會是獨立的慈善機構,在他的埃文河畔斯特拉特福的家鄉關心世界上最偉大的莎士比亞遺產. 這是學習和體驗作品的全球中心, 人生和世界上最知名的作家倍. 通過五個歷史悠久的莎士比亞家庭住宅 (莎士比亞的出生地, 莎士比亞的新的地方, 安妮海瑟薇的小屋, 瑪麗雅頓農場, 霍爾克羅夫特), 國際指定的博物館, 圖書館和檔案館館藏, 屢獲殊榮的學習計劃和數字通道, 它提供了富有想像力, 為所有年齡和背景的人身臨其境的,互動的機會得到近距離和個人與莎士比亞.

莎士比亞出生地信託是自持的慈善機構,其生成 98% 通過支持訪客的收入, 捐助者, 志願者和朋友. 在四月份 2018 它被授予全國投資組合的資金來自英格蘭藝術理事會的第一次, 使特別注重新的創意和推廣方案上目前較少從事藝術社區, 文化和遺產. 欲了解更多信息, 訪問 www.shakespeare.org.uk 或關注我們的社交媒體 @ShakespeareBT.

Other Celebrations of Shakespeare

In Shakespeare’s home town of Stratford-upon-Avon, his life and works are celebrated throughout the year by the Royal Shakespeare Company and the Shakespeare Birthplace Trust.

The Royal Shakespeare Company is one of the world’s best known theatre companies, connecting people with Shakespeare and producing bold, ambitious work with living writers, actors and artists.

Shakespeare Birthplace Trust offers a unique Shakespeare centred experience with outstanding archive and library collections, inspiring educational and literary event programmes and five wonderful houses all directly relating to Shakespeare.

The far reaching impact that Shakespeare’s writings have had on people’s lives across the world is widely recognized and evident from the seemingly endless number of theatres, festivals, institutions and other organisations that are dedicated to his name.

Please check back here shortly for activities being held on Saturday 27 April, 2019.

Events organised by the Shakespeare Birthplace Trust 

To mark Shakespeare’s 455th birthday, the Shakespeare Birthplace Trust has planned a special programme of celebrations in honour of Stratford’s most famous son and the world’s greatest playwright, with a vibrant mix of entertainment and performance. The free, family-friendly programme will run all day in Henley Street, right in front of the very house where Shakespeare was born.

On Saturday, 27 April Henley Street will come alive with an exciting line-up of pageantry and performance. Kicking-off this year’s celebrations at 9.30am will be traditional country dancing by local school children. The birthday parade will arrive at Shakespeare’s Birthplace at around 10.30am, where ‘Mr Shakespeare’ will call in to collect the ceremonial laurel wreath and lead the parade down Henley Street.

The party atmosphere continues throughout the afternoon with a series of dance performances by local community groups showcasing dance styles through the ages, from traditional to contemporary. Enjoy watching the actors from Shakespeare Aloud! as they perform fight scenes from some of Shakespeare’s most famous plays.

The gates to Hall’s Croft garden will reopen for the annual Knights and Nymphs children’s party. Popular with families, there’s plenty of fun to be had with a dressing up box, face painting, garden games and delicious treats including a barbecue and fizz for the grown-ups. Entrance to the garden is free.

Throughout the weekend of 27 and 28 April, Stratford-upon-Avon (CV37) residents can also take advantage of free entry to all five Shakespeare Family Homes and a slice of birthday cake, while stocks last. Proof of address required.

The Shakespeare Birthday Lecture takes place at the Shakespeare Institute on Friday, 26 April at 4pm, featuring special guest speaker and this year’s Pragnell Shakespeare Award recipient, Professor Jerzy Limon O.B.E., founder and artistic director of the Gdansk Shakespeare Theatre in Poland, in conversation with Professor Michael Dobson, Director of the Shakespeare Institute. Tickets cost £10 and are available to purchase online at www.shakespeare.org.uk or by calling 01789 339804.

For more information and to plan your visit, see www.shakespeare.org.uk/whatson.

Full Listings:

Friday, 26 April, 4pm – 5.30pm

The Shakespeare Birthday Lecture

Shakespeare Goes to Gdansk

The Shakespeare Institute, Mason Croft, Church Street, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6HP

Tickets: £10; SBT Friends £8 www.shakespeare.org.uk/whatson or call 01789 339804.

Join Professor Jerzy Limon O.B.E., founder and artistic director of the Gdansk Shakespeare Theatre in Poland, in conversation with Professor Michael Dobson. Presented in partnership with the University of Birmingham.

Saturday, 27 April

9.30am – 10.30am: Country Dance Performance

Henley Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Kick-off the annual Shakespeare’s Birthday Celebrations with a country dance performance by local school children outside Shakespeare’s Birthplace on Henley Street. Then join in the Birthday Parade through the streets of Stratford.

12pm-4pm: Knights & Nymphs Children’s Garden Party

Hall’s Croft, Old Town, Stratford-upon-Avon

The annual Knights and Nymphs children’s garden party is the perfect excuse for the little ones to celebrate Shakespeare’s Birthday in style. Dress up as a Knight or a Nymph, have your face painted, and enjoy garden games, or tuck into the delicious barbecue, there’s plenty of fun for all the family. Free entry to the garden.

11.30am – 4.30pm: Community Dance Performances

Henley Street, Stratford-upon-Avon

Watch community dance troupes perform outside Shakespeare’s Birthplace, ranging from traditional to contemporary styles.

Saturday, 27 and Sunday, 28 April

Free entry to the Shakespeare Family Homes for local (CV37) residents

Stratford-upon-Avon (CV37) residents can enjoy free entry to all five Shakespeare Family Homes and a slice of birthday cake for all, while stocks last. (Proof of address required)

Ends.

Press release issued by the Shakespeare Birthplace Trust. For media enquiries please contact pressinfo@shakespeare.org.uk / 01789 338498

About the Shakespeare Birthplace Trust

The Shakespeare Birthplace Trust is the independent charity that cares for the world’s greatest Shakespeare heritage in his home town of Stratford-upon-Avon. It is the global centre for learning about and experiencing the works, life and times of the world’s best-known writer. Through the five historic Shakespeare family homes (Shakespeare’s Birthplace, Shakespeare’s New Place, Anne Hathaway’s Cottage, Mary Arden’s Farm, Hall’s Croft), internationally designated museum, library and archive collections, award-winning learning programmes and digital channels, it provides imaginative, immersive and interactive opportunities for people of all ages and backgrounds to get up-close-and-personal with Shakespeare.

The Shakespeare Birthplace Trust is a self-sustaining charity which generates 98% of its income through the support of visitors, donors, volunteers and Friends. In April 2018 it was granted National Portfolio funding from Arts Council England for the first time, enabling new creative and outreach programmes with a particular focus on communities which are currently less engaged in arts, culture and heritage. For more information, visit www.shakespeare.org.uk or follow us on social media @ShakespeareBT.