真人雕塑大赛

与LSD促销在协会理事会很高兴地宣布首届全国活雕像锦标赛, 这将莎士比亚庆典周末展出超过. 主办单位有信心这将成为庆祝活动的年度特征, 独家斯特拉特福.

将有£5,000奖对专业的最好的雕像“,而将有最好的业余雕像£500现金奖励和最好的儿童雕像£50.

比赛将开始上周五晚上与参赛者都将根据与照明弹出帐篷提供各个音高, 下午八时半和下午10点30分之间卖艺前.

雕像将继续游行后上周六巴斯克在水边和班克罗夫特花园, 而上周日,他们将被要求采取了位置在班克罗夫特花园作为判断发生.

莎拉·萨默斯, 在斯特拉特福镇议会镇书记, 说: “有一个在九月生活雕像在阿纳姆世界冠军, 但据我们所知目前没有英国国家竞争。”

“LSD促销计划访问阿纳姆锦标赛问一些雕像,如果他们有兴趣在斯特拉特福竞争. 这些雕像是惊人的, 他们的生计它,如果我们有 50 雕像左右的第一年,我会很高兴. 我们提供奖金, 但我们相信,本次活动将是大有裨益镇, 在阿纳姆活动的组织者声称吸引 350,000 游客. 希望, 我们可以从世界各地来获得雕像。”

源: http://www.stratford-herald.com/74136-details-new-look-shakespeare-celebrations-revealed.html

 

For more information on how to apply please visit http://lsdpromotions.com/birthday-celebrations-statues/

Living Statues Competition

The Councils in association with LSD Promotions are delighted to announce the inaugural National Living Statue Championship, which will feature over the Shakespeare Celebration weekend. Organisers are confident it will become an annual feature of the festivities, exclusive to Stratford.

There will be a £5,000 prize for the professional ‘best statue’ while there will be cash prizes of £500 for the best amateur statue and £50 for the best children’s statue.

The competition will begin on Friday evening with Contestants will all be offered individual pitches under pop-up marquees with lighting, before busking between 8.30pm and 10.30pm.

Statues will continue to busk on Saturday on Waterside and Bancroft Gardens after the parade, while on Sunday they will be asked to take up positions in Bancroft Gardens as judging takes place.

Sarah Summers, Town Clerk at Stratford Town Council, said: “There is a world championship for living statues in Arnhem in September, but as far as we know at the moment there is no UK national competition.”

“LSD Promotions are planning to visit the Arnhem Championships to ask some of the statues if they would be interested in competing in Stratford. These statues are amazing, they make their living from it and if we had 50 statues or so for the first year I would be delighted. We are offering prize money, but we believe this event will be of great benefit to the town, the organisers of the event in Arnhem claim to attract 350,000 visitors. Hopefully, we can get statues from all over the world coming.”

Source: http://www.stratford-herald.com/74136-details-new-look-shakespeare-celebrations-revealed.html