莎士比亚的生日庆祝游行 2018

莎士比亚的生日庆祝会 2018 莎士比亚的庆祝活动举办, 由埃文河畔斯特拉特福镇议会和Stratford-on-Avon酒店区议会共同领导的倡议, 将包括许多我们都来爱,并由于在第一庆祝珍惜传统特色 1824.

所有常见的学员将有, 他们的公民政要之间, 贵宾及特邀嘉宾从文学和戏剧的世界, 莎士比亚的学校的学生和人物期连衣裙, 军乐队和当地的学生通过对圣三一教堂街上做他们的方式. 当游行结束还有社区节日和街头表演发生横跨镇全天, 由主办 莎士比亚出生地信托, 该 皇家莎士比亚剧团, 和别的. 每年的生日午餐巡游后直接启动并且票款事件, 皇冠假日酒店隆重举行. 票务信息可以发现 这里.

NEW FOR 2018

社区文艺嘉年华盛会
国家生活雕像锦标赛
市场村

如果您计划在行驶到庆祝活动, 镇中心车辆进出之间限制 8:00 上午和下午1:30,以适应游行和庆祝活动. 封路的详细信息,可以发现 这里.

这一页 将有更多的信息和程序的详细信息定期更新 2018.

Shakespeare’s Birthday Celebration Parade 2018

Shakespeare’s Birthday Celebrations 2018 organised by Shakespeare’s Celebrations, the initiative jointly led by Stratford-upon-Avon Town Council and Stratford-on-Avon District Council, will include many of the traditional features we have come to love and cherish since the first Celebrations in 1824.

All the usual participants will be there, among them civic dignitaries, VIPs and invited guests from the worlds of literature and theatre, students of Shakespeare’s school and characters in period dress, marching bands and local schoolchildren making their way through the streets towards Holy Trinity Church.  Once the Procession is over there are community festivities and street entertainment taking place across town throughout the day, organised by the Shakespeare Birthplace Trust, the Royal Shakespeare Company, and others.  The annual Birthday Lunch starts directly after the Parade and is a ticketed event, held at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Ticket details can be found here.

NEW FOR 2018

Community Literary Carnival Pageant
National Living Statues Championship
Market Village

If you are planning on driving to the Celebrations, vehicle access to the town centre is restricted between 8:00 am and 1.30pm to accommodate the Parade and Celebrations. Details of road closures can be found here.

This page will be updated regularly with more information and programme details for 2018.